Ireland
Mexico
state Oregon
city Lisbon
beach
country
travelers
prevention
Pool
Ireland
Mexico
state Oregon
city Lisbon
The website maxtravelz.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
7 Books That Remind Us of Where—And Who—We Were - cntraveler.com - city Amsterdam - New Zealand - Usa - San Francisco - India - state Idaho - Ecuador
cntraveler.com
18.05.2024 / 14:29

7 Books That Remind Us of Where—And Who—We Were

When you crack open a list of great travel reads in an esteemed publication like this one, you usually have a pretty good idea of what you’re going to get: books that uncannily bring to life a place or an experience. There’s a very good chance you’ll get a smattering of MFK Fisher, Paul Theroux, and Bruce Chatwin; some iconic American travelogues (On the Road, Travels With Charley, Blue Highways); perhaps the odd title by Mark Twain or Ernest Hemingway. Maybe there’ll be a dutiful inclusion of A Passage to India. You’re virtually assured of getting a very good list. But this is not that kind of list.

6 chill US music festivals that are worth traveling for this summer - lonelyplanet.com - Usa - state Colorado - county Forest - state Michigan - state Alabama
lonelyplanet.com
18.05.2024 / 13:39

6 chill US music festivals that are worth traveling for this summer

If you're the sort of music fan who is happier watching the Coachella livestream on your couch than navigating the crowds, then you may be wondering how to enjoy the magic of live music without quite so many people.

I toured the 600-room hotel with a pool and gym that American built exclusively for its employees — see inside Skyview 6 - insider.com - Usa - state Texas
insider.com
18.05.2024 / 11:39

I toured the 600-room hotel with a pool and gym that American built exclusively for its employees — see inside Skyview 6

American Airlines spent $250 million to build an employee-only hotel at its sprawling Texas headquarters that opened in January 2023.

5 Must-Have Tech Accessories For Travel That’ll Make Your Life Easier - forbes.com
forbes.com
18.05.2024 / 11:15

5 Must-Have Tech Accessories For Travel That’ll Make Your Life Easier

I’m a freelancer who works remotely. My work requires me to travel, stay connected to my workplaces, and write on-the-go. It also means that I need to carry a bunch of gadgets and accessories in my backpack. I’ve tested several such add-ons before settling on the five mentioned here. I recommend these tech accessories to every traveler, and they have been with me for at least six trips, if not more.

Air India-Vistara Loyalty Programs: How Will They Be Combined? - skift.com - India
skift.com
17.05.2024 / 19:39

Air India-Vistara Loyalty Programs: How Will They Be Combined?

As the merger of Air India and Vistara airlines picks up steam, the process of merging their loyalty programs has also begun.

I spent 2 nights at a 2-story, 100-square-foot tiny home in Germany that was smaller than any I've seen in the US. Take a look inside. - insider.com - Germany - Switzerland - Usa - state Maryland - Canada - state Florida
insider.com
17.05.2024 / 18:13

I spent 2 nights at a 2-story, 100-square-foot tiny home in Germany that was smaller than any I've seen in the US. Take a look inside.

As an NYC resident, I've lived in some cramped apartments. So, I'm intrigued by tiny homes because they tend to make good use of a small space.

Corporate Travel Comeback: Airlines Say They’re Seeing Gains - skift.com - Usa - state Alaska
skift.com
17.05.2024 / 08:21

Corporate Travel Comeback: Airlines Say They’re Seeing Gains

Since the pandemic, airlines have reported record results quarter after quarter. International and premium travel have been the main drivers. But in the most recent quarter, airlines got a big boost from a segment many thought was long gone: business travel. 

United says it will restart adding new planes and routes amid FAA safety review - thepointsguy.com - San Francisco - state Alaska - state Oregon - city Portland, state Oregon
thepointsguy.com
16.05.2024 / 19:57

United says it will restart adding new planes and routes amid FAA safety review

United Airlines said on Thursday that it would resume the process of certifying newly delivered aircraft and new routes. The airline had paused both in recent months as the Federal Aviation Administration launched a review of the airline's practices amid a series of incidents that raised concern over safety.

Americans keep getting arrested on a Caribbean island after forgetting they've left bullets from home in their luggage - insider.com - Britain - Usa - city Boston - county Day
insider.com
15.05.2024 / 12:57

Americans keep getting arrested on a Caribbean island after forgetting they've left bullets from home in their luggage

A fifth American tourist has been arrested on suspicion of possession of ammunition in a small Caribbean territory, CBS News reported.

See inside Oheka Castle, the 127-room Long Island estate that inspired 'The Great Gatsby' - insider.com - Usa - New York - county Island - county Long - state North Carolina
insider.com
14.05.2024 / 15:39

See inside Oheka Castle, the 127-room Long Island estate that inspired 'The Great Gatsby'

If you've ever read or seen "The Great Gatsby," you know 1920s New York was home to extravagant mansions with owners who hosted lavish parties.

The Algarve, Portugal Is Revealed as the Most Affordable European Holiday Destination - breakingtravelnews.com - Portugal - Ireland - Britain - Turkey - Bulgaria
breakingtravelnews.com
14.05.2024 / 08:55

The Algarve, Portugal Is Revealed as the Most Affordable European Holiday Destination

The Algarve, in southern Portugal is the most affordable European holiday destination according to the Holiday Money Report from Post Office Travel Money.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
DMCA